3 weeks once been dairy and egg free. 3 miserable weeks.  Tiny’s eczema is currently calm yet still there, the contents of her nappies have changed as has the frequency to which she fills them.

3 weeks.

Then today I give her some houmous.   She’s had it loads of times from Aldi and Morrisons in a variety of ‘flavours’ so I  stupidly assumed Tesco ‘s would be the same.   I was wrong.  Only after giving her houmous dunked breadsticks did I check the packaging.  Fucking milk.  I cleared her tray pretty quick but not before she’d had a mouthful. 

I know it’s not the end of the world.  There’s no huge obvious reaction from the little bit she had but tonight she’s been so unsettled clawing at her face again. I feel so stupid.  It’s my fault.

I wouldn’t be surprised if she is sensitive to soy as well as dairy and egg seeing as her eczema calms and flares but never goes.  If that’s the case I may well have the largest of sulks ever. 

Leave a Reply

