For the gist of today,  refer back to last year .

Only add in no cake, Small who’s still ill as he has been all week, half a school sports day in the freezing cold and having to frog a crochet project.

Another year.

Another fucking year.

I’m ashamed of this life

Of this self

(Apart from my four beautiful children)

How the fuck are we still here.  Nothing will change because you don’t want it to.  Not really.

Apathy ate my anger.

I’m forgetting to care.

Please, don’t let me get to the point where I  accept this existence you’ve created for us.

Another year

At failing as grownups.

Leave a Reply

