In and out of love.

My main problem with crocheting is the joins etc like the back seam on hats.  It’s the same with the star blanket. Everything goes fine until it comes round to starting the next round.  Then it all goes a bit Pete Tong.

It needs blocking too yet we don’t own an iron.  Yes, seriously.  Sorry mum.  Sorry god.

It’s not even that which bothers me though.  I’m just not in love with this blanket. I’m not loving the colours. Very tempted to just make it doll sized and bung it in the toy box.

image

I keep looking at all the things I’ll never have the patience nor skill to make.

It’s exhausting finding all crafting so difficult.

Leave a Reply

