Princess Syndrome

Maybe I just have Princess syndrome.

I need to get over the feeling that this isn’t my life.  This isn’t how things were supposed to be.  .

To get over the idea that somehow I should have better, more and different.

This feeling of entitlement

That I’m worth more or deserve more.

It is all the product of my own choices. 

So essentially.  I chose this.

Never choose thinking it can or will get better.  Choose because you accept it for what it is.  Choose a path because you can accept the walk down it not because you have some misguided vision of hope  of what could be at the end. 

Because it might just be one big journey.

There may not be a destination. 

And if there is?  You may not like it. 

This really might be all there is. 

Leave a Reply

