Time waits for no one.

Sometimes I want to gather up all that matters. All that I really have. My beautiful children. The Husband.

And run. Away.

Away from this life. The one that I wanted more from.  The one which I thought they’d have more from.

And start again.

I wish I had the luxury of choice.  I feel trapped and dictated to my circumstance and necessity.

Even the freedom of choosing. … choosing where…. would be luxury.

It’s not wanting to be something new or someone new.

I’d settle with just being something. With being someone. 

It’s like I waste every day waiting for my life to begin.

Only it never does.

Tick tock.

Tick tock.

One day time will run out. I will have wasted it wanting. Wasted it waiting instead of living. 

Leave a Reply

