I do.

This year, in June, will be our tenth wedding anniversary.

It will also be our only anniversary when my wedding dress will fit again.

I will be around a week more pregnant than I was then.

I took the details on life for granted and focused on the big things.

I wanted marriage. I wanted children.

I have both.

I dream of redoing our wedding one day. 

Because

I hated our wedding. Not the bit that mattered.  The I do.

Just everything else.

Because none of it was my dreams.  None of it was how I pictured it.  How I wanted it.  What I would have chosen.

And I’m ungrateful.

Because I hated it.

& I still do.

I dream one day we’ll redo it.

It won’t happen.

But it’s a nice dream.

Leave a Reply

