I have a blogache.

Oh no.  It would appear that the bloggy blog has had a bit of an explosion, well as explosive as a small fry blog can get.  My visitors and views have over doubled in the past week due to a handy competition and a few of my posts being promoted by Mumsnet (although this has happened before, it’s never in the past significantly affected my stats).  On the one hand, don’t get me wrong, i’m not complaining.  It’s great to see more visitors there, even better when it’s things I’ve actually written and not just the competition that are getting views yet the down side is writers block.  It’s like I’m feeling the pressure to keep writing in order to keep the interest of new visitors yet also, I can’t think of anything to say.  Now it appears to have a little audience nothing I can think of is meaningful enough or funny enough or simply anything enough.  So I end up with bits and drags of posts in drafts that just aren’t making me hit publish.  Bollocks.  In a nutshell I have a raging blogache.

At least I have over here to hide and waffles and ramble about absolutely nothing because it doesn’t matter.  It’s just bethology.

Leave a Reply

