But it does. To me.

It always strikes me how those who barely know you at all can take a minute or two out of their life to wish you well or congratulate you yet those whom you’d expect it from such as family or those that have known you for a long time simply don’t. 

The kindness of strangers.

I’m 20+2 and neither my parents nor my brother have once said ‘congratulations’ or ‘we’re happy for you’ or ‘we’re glad baby is doing well’.  The same goes for looser connected family  members and someone who used to be nearly a sister to me.

‘Fuck ’em’
‘They’re not worth it’
‘They don’t matter’
‘They’re nothing/nobody’

Hubz says.

‘It doesn’t matter’

He says.

But it does.
And they do.

To me.

And I know it shouldn’t.  And I know they shouldn’t. 

But it does.
And they do .

To me.

Leave a Reply

